List of Dada Saheb phalke award winners

Important Points to know about Dada Saheb Phalke and award:-

  • The Dada Saheb Phalke award is India’s highest award in cinema given annually by the government of India for lifetime contribution to Indian cinema.
  • It was instituted in 1969, the birth anniversary year of Dada Saheb Phalke, considered as the father of Indian cinema.
  • Presented first to Dada Saheb Phalke by government of India in 1969 who directed India’s first full-length feature film, Raja Harishchandra (1913).
  • His real name is Dhundiraj Govind Phalke.
  • Devika Rani was the first recipient of Dadasaheb Phalke award. (first lady of Indian cinema).

List of Dadasaheb Phalke Award winners are the following:-

Ceremonial Year Recipient
2019 (67th)Rajnikanth
2018 (66th)Amitabh Bachchan
2017 (65th) Vinod Khanna
2016 (64th) Kasinathuni Viswanath
2015 (63rd) Manoj Kumar
2014 (62nd) Shashi Kapoor
2013 (61st) Gulzar
2012 (60th) Pran
2011 (59th) Soumitra Chatterjee
2010 (58th) K. Balachander
2009 (57th) D. Ramanaidu
2008 (56th) V. K. Murthy
2007(55th) Manna Dey
2006 (54th) Tapan Sinha
2005 (53rd) Shyam Benegal
2004 (52nd) Adoor Gopalakrishnan
2003 (51st) Mrinal Sen
2002 (50th) Dev Anand
2001 (49th) Yash Chopra
2000 (48th) Asha Bhosle
1999 (47th) Hrishikesh Mukherjee
1998 (46th) B. R. Chopra
1997 (45th) Kavi Pradeep
1996 (44th) Sivaji Ganesan
1995 (43rd) Rajkumar
1994 (42nd) Dilip Kumar
1993 (41st) Majrooh Sultanpuri
1992 (40th) Bhupen Hazarika
1991 (39th) Bhalji Pendharkar
1990 (38th) Akkineni Nageswara Rao
1989 (37th) Lata Mangeshkar
1988 (36th) Ashok Kumar
1987 (35th) Raj Kapoor
1986 (34th) B. Nagi Reddy
1985 (33rd) V. Shantaram
1984 (32nd) Satyajit Ray
1983 (31st) Durga Khote
1982 (30th) L. V. Prasad
1981 (29th) Naushad
1980 (28th) Paidi Jairaj
1979 (27th) Sohrab Modi
1978 (26th) Raichand Boral
1977 (25th) Nitin Bose
1976 (24th) Kanan Devi
1975 (23rd) Dhirendra Nath Ganguly
1974 (22nd) Bommireddy Narasimha Reddy
1973 (21st) Ruby Myers (Sulochana)
1972 (20th) Pankaj Mullick
1971 (19th) Prithviraj Kapoor
1970 (18th) Birendranath Sircar
1969 (17th) Devika Rani

Also Read related post

Correct sequence of the Dada Shaheb Phalke recipients with latest- series 06 – Mass Communication (Asked in UGC-NET 2006- June- Paper II)

About us

JMC Study Hub is an online, dedicated largest learning platform of Journalism and Mass Communication. We turn your dreams into reality and provide various online free and paid courses, study materials, preparation tips, mock test, online quizzes and many more to crack the UGC-NET Exam and several other mass communication entrance exam effortlessly.

JMC Interview
JMC Sahitya

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Quick Revision
error: Content is protected !!

Want to crack UGC-NET Exam?

4th Batch Courses out for June 2023 Exam. Choose among various courses.

Hurry up now.

Open chat
Ned help ?
Hello, welcome to “JMC Study Hub”. How can we assist you?