Chronological sequence of the chair persons of press council of India- Series 11

Asked in paper II- December 2006- Mass Communication

(A) R.S. Sarkaria – P.B. Sawant – K. Jayachandra Reddy – G.N. Ray.
(B) K. Jayachandra Reddy – R.S. Sarkaria – G.N. Ray – P.B. Sawant.
(C) G.N. Ray – K. Jayachandra Reddy – P.B. Sawant – R.S. Sarkaria.
(D) G.N. Ray – R.S. Sarkaria – K. Jayachandra Reddy – P.B. Sawant.

Answer- (A) R.S. Sarkaria (1989) – P.B. Sawant (1995) – K. Jayachandra Reddy (2001) – G.N. Ray (2005).
Chairman Term
Justice JR Mudholkar (1966-68)
Justice N Rajagopala Ayyangar (1968-76)
Justice AN Grover (1979-85)
Justice AN Sen (1979-85)
Justice RS Sarkaria (1989-95)
Justice PB Sawant (1995-2001)
Justice K. Jayachandra Reddy (2001-2005)
Justice G.N Ray (2005-2011)
Justice Markandey Katju (2011-2015)
Justice Chandramauli kr. Prasad (2015- 2022)
Justice Ranjana Prakash Desai2022-till date
List of chairman of PCI

Related Topics Link

Press Council of India | PCI | Exam Important Points (Short Video)

Press Council of India | PCI | भारतीय प्रेस परिषद | (Hindi Video)

Leave a Comment

About JMC Study Hub

About JMC Sahitya

JMC Study Hub is India’s first largest and dedicated learning platform of Journalism and Mass Communication. 

Email :

Latest Post
Latest Video

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Quick Revision

Want to crack UGC-NET Exam?

Courses out for June 2024 Exam.

Hurry up now.

Open chat
Ned help ?
Hello, welcome to “JMC Study Hub”. How can we assist you?